The Katzen Cancer Center Board is comprised of representatives from the GW Medical Faculty Associates, the GW School of Medicine and Health Sciences, the Katzen Family and members of the community.

Jeffrey Akman, MD Jeffrey Akman, MD, ex officio
Dean of the School of Medicine and Health Sciences
Vice President for Health Affairs
Michael Benedict, Pharm. D Michael Benedict, Pharm. D.
Associate Center Director, Administration and Finance, the GW Cancer Center
Millard Bennet Millard Bennett
Principal, Stein Sperling Bennett De Jong Driscoll PC
Rachel Brem, MD Rachel F. Brem, MD
Professor and Vice-Chair, Director, Breast Imaging and Intervention Center, Department of Radiology, Breast Cancer Program Leader at the GW Cancer Center
Art Hyland Art Hyland
Director of Development, Clinical Care and Research
Harvey Katzen, MD Harvey Katzen, MD
Oncologist/Hematologist, Oncology-Hematology Associates
Jay Katzen, MD Jay Katzen, MD
Opthalmalogist, The Eye Center
Norman Lee Norman H. Lee, PhD
Associate Director of Basic and Translational Research and Professor, Department of Pharmacology and Physiology
Robert Miller, PhD Robert H. Miller, PhD
Senior Associate Dean for Research
Vivian Gill Distinguished Research Professor
Vice President for Research
Professor of Anatomy and Cell Biology
Leo Shargorodski Leo Shargorodski
Executive Director, Katzen Cancer Research Center
Edward Seto, PhD Edward Seto, PhD
Associate Center Director for Basic Sciences, GW Cancer Center
King Fahd Professor of Cancer Biology
Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Medicine
Anton Sidawy, MD Anton Sidawy, MD
Lewis B. Saltz Chair of Surgery
Lewis B. Saltz Chair and Professor of Surgery
Professor of Surgery
Robert Siegel, MD Robert Siegel, MD
Associate Center Director, Education and Training, GW Cancer Center
Chair, Professor of Medicine and Director, Division of Hematology/Oncology
Director, Katzen Cancer Research Center
Eduardo Sotomayor, MD

Eduardo Sotomayor, MD
Director, GW Cancer Center
Chairman of the Board, Katzen Cancer Research Center
Professor of Medicine, GW School of Medicine and Health Sciences